Angela’s Birthday Card

Angela's Birhday Card

Hello Everyone! I made this card for my daughter’s birthday. She just graduated from Clemson University last December. We are all so proud of her.

Clemson’s colors are orange and a deep blue, almost purple. So I tried to keep in-like colors for her. With pale oranges and lavender.

The style of course is very, shabby chic!  I scraped and curled most of the edges.  The beautiful wide lace and pearl trim lace, were purchased from hobby lobby. For the bow I actually used cheese cloth. The lovely rose is from Prima. The papers are from my stash. I do know the shimmery, pale orange, flocked (with white hydrangea’s) was just recently purchased at A.C. Moore. I promise to get back to you with the title of that paper as, it is gorgeous!  I love flocked paper.

Also, there is a 3 beaded headpin.  I added 3, 6mm bicone, padparasha, swarovski, crystals and a filigree bead cap to it,  Then below the flower is a piece of vintage jewelry my sister acquired and I begged her for.  It has 2 leaves and a stem with crystals on all.  The leaves were painted and are chipping (which adds to the shabby feel).  The gold is still very shiny and brilliant.  Love that piece.  I could only add it to a card because it was for my girl . . . ya know.  🙂

Hope you like it. Let me know what you think. Thanks! 🙂 .

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Angela’s Birthday Card

  1. Pingback: Angela’s Birthday Card | LongAgoDreams

  2. patty lawton says:

    you are so creative

  3. WOW, Megan, that is one fabulous looking card! I love all those shabby goodness touches you have added. Blessings, Sabrina

  4. Denise says:

    I’m sure your girl will love this! It is so sweet…….

  5. cumbrianlass says:

    Hi Megan, a very beautiful card, and I love the flower it looks gorgeous.
    thank you for your nice comments left on my blog, re the witches hat ribbon, I bought it at a local shop, ( in Kendal ), but I have seen it on a web site but cannot remember which one, I have made a note of your blog and if / when I see it again I will let you know. It is brilliant isn’t it.
    Janet

  6. Way too long since anything has gone on with your paper crafts… Looking through here was a little trip back to some fun times!

Leave a Reply

